Monastics Welcome!

All events are open to monastics for no fee. Please make arrangements with Shanti Ajeet at shanti@awakeningtruth.org

Dana: The Pali Word for Generosity

Awakening Truth has adopted the practice of “Dana” (giving) as both a spiritual practice and a practical way to meet the financial needs of the learning center. Dana is a Pali word for generosity. Throughout Buddhist history, spiritual teachings have been offered to people free of charge. This practice links the community of teachers, students, and centers through the spirit of generosity.

Our registration policy for events is sliding scale. No one refused. Your donation will help us to provide scholarships to events for those who need it. 

Image80 108 6 sm

Customize Your Donation Amount

Subscription Options

Interactive Dhamma Online Call Dec 24, 2017

These are practice opportunities with an intimate online global community. It feels like sitting in a living room with wise and loving spiritual friends. We have time for guided meditation, a presentation on a theme that is based in Buddhist teachings and then discuss its relevance in our lives. Interactive calls go deep. We create a safe loving space to take off masks of superficiality, share in an honest way and feel the benefits of being seen and heard in community. We do this through cultivating meditation and understanding timeless truths.

Dial-in number: (641) 715-3605 Participant access code: 588931#

Start Time in various zones:
Pacific Time: 9am
Mountain Time 10am
Central Time 11am
Eastern Time 12 noon
UK time 5 PM,
Delhi: 9:30 PM

Cost: While the conference call line itself is free, and no set fee is asked to participate, your generosity to Awakening Truth is very important. Awakening Truth is entirely supported by kindness and generosity. Your support makes it possible for this community to continue.

Event Properties

Event Date 12-24-2017 9:00 am
Event End Date 12-24-2017 10:00 am
Location
Any place you have a phone/internet
2727 Tachevah Dr #24, Santa Rosa, CA 95405, USA
Any place you have a phone/internet